Today, fill your cup of life with sunshine and laughter.

09 January 2008

WELCOME TO MY WORLD - the Baroque Era of Music

Here we go again. This time it's all about Bach, Vivaldi, Handel and so on. Much more familiar to the common man. Hope you enjoy ...

JS Bach - "Little" Fugue in G minor - J. S. Bach's "Little" Fugue in G minor, BWV 578, with a scrolling bar-graph score. The instrument here is a Post fortepiano; the pedal part is doubled an octave down. Rendition by Stephen Malinowski (smalin) using the conductor program.

Claudio Monteverdi - Orfeo

Antonio Vivaldi - Four Seasons "Winter, mvt. 1"

GF Handel - The Messiah "Hallelujah Chorus"

GF Handel - The Messiah "Every Valley"


CresceNet said...

Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my site, it is about the CresceNet, I hope you enjoy. The address is . A hug.

Julie said...

Yay! The videos are finally working. Love me some Messiah! I went to a special Philharmonic production in our community before Christmas. It was a joy!

Dana said...

Very pretty - I'm listening to them now as I'm surfing the blogosphere!

TopChamp said...

I love monteverdi - and play cornetto which you can hear a tiny bit of at the beginning of your clip. I have never done Orfeo though I went to see it but have played the Vespers several times. It makes my heart flip it is so beautiful.

Sorry to hear about your pupils. Thanks for posting the music.